Advent calendar for Christmas 

And so the countdown until Christmas officially begins! I wanted to start the tradition of some kind of count down or advent calendar with Nealia this year. Last year a friend of my Mom’s who is a kindergarten teacher and who gets tons of access to great books, gave me the idea of wrapping a book for each day until Christmas and opening it to read before bed! She kindly sent me 25 Christmas themed books last year, so we finally get to put them to great use! I wrapped them all and numbered them and will start the countdown tomorrow with Nealia! She is such a bookworm and I know she’ll be excited to open a new book each day!!

 

   

  

Leave a Reply

