We are officially business owners! 

As of last Friday we are officially business owners! It has been a dream of mine to one day own a salon and that dream has come true! We have bought Evolution Aveda Concept Salon in the Highlands area of Denver! For those of you that don’t know I’ve been working at and managing Aveda salons since I was 17! I then the last 2 years have been working with Aveda Corp as a sales rep and my next transition was going to be a salon owner I just wasn’t expecting it to happen so fast! But, an opportunity knocked and I answered it and went for it! I feel truly blessed each day and sometimes want to pinch myself because I feel like I’m living a dream! This has been amazing for our family and I couldn’t have done it without the support of my incredible and smart husband, the drive to be the best role model for my little Nealia and all of my family and friends who have always believed in me! And of course the old owners who graciously passed their wonderful business over to me! 

I couldn’t be happier for this new transition and I absolutely love my team! I love coming to work and love the people that I get to hang out with all day! 

I can’t wait to take this salon to the next level and bring the element of an art gallery into the salon! We will be hosting quarterly artists and I will be curating art for the salon! Back in college while studying art history and taking gallery classes, I wrote about a dream job of mine as a project in one of my classes. It was a salon that doubled as a gallery! I just can’t believe that it’s finally happening

Anyways, more to come about the new salon life and the many fun things that the future holds! I feel truly inspired and motivated and excited to also have some more flexibility with my little girl! Ill have 3 days off every week, which will be dedicated to spending time with the bug, but of course I’ll be doing marketing, accounting and errands for the salon on those days off. This is a huge role and with that comes responsibility and hard work, but it’s worth it in the long run!! 

I’m feeling blessed and grateful and on top of the world right now, can it get any better than this? Yes I’m sure it will, but for now I’m enjoying this cloud nine feeling! 



Leave a Reply

