The Year of the….insert tons of things here.

I feel like I’m setting myself up for failure already this year haha! I have too many goals and expectations and I should really narrow it down to a few. I guess I was thinking the more I have, the more likely to accomplish at least a couple, right?

With that said one of my goals is going to be to really really eat healthy. I’m not going to lie, we eat pretty dang good, but I’ll admit we go junky here and there and never turn down good food from friends or at a party! But I want to really focus on “cleaner” eating. I want to cut most dairy out although it’s really hard to do, I’m a Wisco girl I can’t help it:) Anyways, I’m giving myself a huge challenge here because my husband is a picky eater and doesn’t like too many veggies. It’s tough to cook for him sometimes! But tonight I think I somewhat nailed it although I overcooked the fish by about 2 minutes! (Damnit!)

Anyways, I came up with a little yummy concoction. It’s pretty much sweet potato, plantain and spinach hash with black beans. Add some parm and garlic quinoa and some lemon and herb cod topped with an over medium gooey egg! It was quite delicious and I enjoyed it, although I’m now craving sweets….I haven’t let go of the holiday eating quite yet, sigh.

Anyways, here’s some pics of the dinner…there isn’t a recipe, it’s pretty much what it is…nothing crazy or fancy folks!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/60b/75524194/files/2015/01/img_7155.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/60b/75524194/files/2015/01/img_7154.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/60b/75524194/files/2015/01/img_7153.jpg

Leave a Reply

